Sushruta's Blog

A Necessary Guide to Mother Tongues

Today, I finally graduated from my University (yaaay)! To feed the nostalgia, I was surfing through the projects that I did during my time there. There, I came across a presentation that I had made last year. The topic was "A Necessary Guide to Mother Tongues".

We could have chosen any topic for the project, but it was my idea to choose this topic. I come from a multilingual country, and language is a very contentious (and political issue here), and as someone belonging to a linguistic minority, it is indeed something close to my heart. I tried to convey that thought through my presentation.

Anyway, enough of my blabbering. Check out the SlideShare1 presentation below.

A necessary guide to mother tongues from Sushruta Bhattacharjee

Thank you2 if you made it to the end. I hope you liked what you read (or at least did not think it was a total waste of your time).

  1. I absolutely hated the fact that I had to make a SlideShare account to share my presentation.

  2. And a big thank you to Herman for helping me in embedding the SlideShare presentation in Bear.